Congratulations

November 5, 2008 at 4:20 am 3 comments

obamachampion

Congratulations Senator Obama on winning the 2008 Election. It is truly a historic evening. The first African American president proving that there is equality for all races. (that was never a question to me – my feelings had nothing to do with race). This will be an election to be remembered for decades to come. I am glad that it is a close popular vote and not the landslide predicted. This is a very divisive election, it was not cut and dry by any means. Thank you Senator McCain for your humble and generous concession. It shows much class and grace.

My hopes and prayers have now turned toward the future as we wait to see just what the policies will be under an Obama presidency. Putting things into action and saying you will do them are two terribly different things. I may not ever agree with your policies or decisions but I do think you have a very hard row to tow over the next four years. For your sake I hope they work, but I don’t really think that they will. History is not on your side for the long haul.

In the words of my friends, “I can only promise that I will be as respectful of President Obama as Democrats have been of President Bush.”

Here is to 2012 and a revitalized ready to go Republican party!

Entry filed under: General. Tags: , , , , .

Still Holding out Hope

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan In The Psych Ward  |  November 5, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I couldn’t have said it any better myself… thanks for reminding me why I’m a Republican!!!

  • 2. Lorelai  |  November 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Well said & Agreed! We have four years to get this republican party where it needs to be.

  • 3. Nate Hulings  |  November 21, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    In the words of my friends, “I can only promise that I will be as respectful of President Obama as Democrats have been of President Bush.”

    You’re friends’ words are humorous but currently unjustified. You should wait until President-elect Obama gets into office before promising to treat him like Democrats treated Bush. Hell, you might even want to wait until a major gaffe or screw-up.

    My point is, the amazing thing we hold in our country is the power of dissent. But blindly pushing it onto someone who has yet to deserve it only amplifies partisanship and all that is wrong with our country.

    http://www.pluweb.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 64,799 hits

